Which Republicans Voted Against Shutdown Deal?

Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment

You would think all members of the Republican Party, a group of politicos that vows to be patriotic and laments anyone who doesn’t stand for good ol’ American values, would want this two-week shutdown fiasco to end, right?


Eighteen Senators from the Good Ol’ Party voted against the Senate bill to end the government shutdown, according to a report by the Washington Post.

Below is the list of shame, in no particular order of lunacy and outright absurdity:

1. Ted Cruz (Tex.)

2. Marco Rubio (Fla.)

3. Rand Paul (Ky.)

4. Charles Grassley (Iowa)

5. Dean Heller (Nev.)

6. Ron Johnson (Wis.)

7. Pat Toomey (Pa.)

8. Mike Enzi (Wyo.)

9. Pat Roberts (Kan.)

10. Tom Coburn (Okla.)

11. John Cornyn (Tex.)

12. Mike Crapo (Idaho)

13. Mike Lee (Utah)

14. Jim Risch (Idaho),

15. Tim Scott (S.C.)

16. Jeff Sessions (Ala.)

17. Richard Shelby (Ala.)

18. David Vitter (La.).

Join the Conversation! Share on Facebook!


Leave a Comment