629 reads
Leave a comment

Originally posted 12/30/14

As we countdown to the NAACP Image AwardsRoland Martin talked with comedians Chris Spencer, Buddy Lewis and author Fonzworth Bentley about the fashion do’s and don’ts of the NAACP Image Awards red carpet event.

RELATED ARTICLES:

10 Mainstream Snubs Set Right By The NAACP Image Awards

46th NAACP Image Awards Updates Via HelloBeautiful

Martin joked with Lewis about getting his picture taken on the NAACP Image Awards red carpet, shared a few of his strategies on getting noticed and even guaranteed he would get Lewis on the red carpet for a photo.

“I get my photo taken. The ascot ALWAYS works,” proclaimed Martin.

Check out Martin, Chris Spencer, Fonzworth Bentley and Buddy Lewis chop it up in the video clip above.

Tune in to the 46th NAACP Image Awards on TV ONE: February 6, 9 p.m. EST/8 p.m. CST, with the red carpet coverage starting at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST!

Be sure to watch “NewsOne Now” with Roland Martin, weekdays at 9 a.m. EST on TV One.

 Subscribe to the “NewsOne Now” Audio Podcast on iTunes.

Also On News One:
comments – Add Yours