NewsOne Featured Video

From the Washington Post:

MIAMI, Fla. — Who Dat won the Super Bowl? The New Orleans Saints, that’s who.

Ain’t kidding. Put away those paper bags forever: Drew Brees and the Saints are NFL champions, rallying to beat Peyton Manning and the Indianapolis Colts 31-17 Sunday night in one of pro football’s most thrilling title games.

Brees tied a Super Bowl record with 32 completions, the last a 2-yard slant to Jeremy Shockey for the winning points with 5:42 remaining. The Pro Bowl quarterback was chosen Super Bowl MVP.

New Orleans’ lowly ranked defense made several key stops, an onside kick sparked their second-half comeback, and Tracy Porter’s 74-yard interception return on a pass from Manning, of all people, clinched it.

Click here to read more.


New Orleans Saints Helped Revive City After Katrina

Obama Is Rooting For The Saints In The Superbowl

More from NewsOne