NewsOne Featured Video

The White House is shoring up its security walls and the rest of the country’s with a new cyber security plan.

The plan will cover four key areas that President Obama deems to be weak: the protection of American citizens; the protection of critical infrastructure, such as the power grid and financial sector; the protection of government systems; and the protection of privacy and civil liberties.

“Our Nation is at risk,” the White House wrote in a statement. “The cybersecurity vulnerabilities in our government and critical infrastructure are a risk to national security, public safety, and economic prosperity.”

Read more at HuffPo


White House launches first ever website for Blacks

Obama could shut down internet powers

More from NewsOne